CONTACT LIST
ARIZONA
Cardinals@Drafttek.com
ATLANTA
Falcons@Drafttek.com
BALTIMORE
Ravens@Drafttek.com
BUFFALO
Bills@Drafttek.com
CAROLINA
CommentsDrafttek.com
CHICAGO
Bears@Drafttek.com
CINCINNATI
Bengals@Drafttek.com
CLEVELAND
Browns@Drafttek.com
DALLAS
Cowboys@Drafttek.com
DENVER
Broncos@Drafttek.com
DETROIT
Lions@Drafttek.com
GREEN BAY
Packers@Drafttek.com
HOUSTON
Texans@Drafttek.com
INDIANAPOLIS
Colts@Drafttek.com
JACKSONVILLE
Jaguars@Drafttek.com
KANSAS CITY
Chiefs@Drafttek.com
MIAMI
Dolphins@Drafttek.com
MINNESOTA
Vikings@Drafttek.com
NEW ENGLAND
Patriots@Drafttek.com
NEW ORLEANS
Saints@Drafttek.com
NY GIANTS
Giants@Drafttek.com
NY JETS
Jets@Drafttek.com
OAKLAND
RaidersDrafttek.com
PHILADELPHIA
Eagles@Drafttek.com
PITTSBURGH
Steelers@Drafttek.com
SAN DIEGO
Chargers@Drafttek.com
SAN FRANCISCO
Niners@Drafttek.com
SEATTLE
Seahawks@Drafttek.com
ST LOUIS
Rams@Drafttek.com
TAMPA BAY
Buccaneers@Drafttek.com
TENNESSEE
Titans@Drafttek.com
WASHINGTON
Redskins@Drafttek.com


O/A Rank Top-15 Tight Ends
33 Kyle Rudolph
56 D.J. Williams
73 Luke Stocker
108 Lance Kendricks
116 Virgil Green
118 Rob Housler
135 Julius Thomas
149 Mike McNeill
162 Charlie Gantt
187 Jordan Cameron
199 Lee Smith
202 Zach Pianalto
219 Cameron Graham
237 Schuylar Oordt
248 Andre Smith
Source Link:
Drafttek Position Rankings

Drafttek Draft Lab
About The Draft Lab

In past years Drafttek offered a feature referred to as "What-If" simulations. For 2011, we introduce the "Draft Lab", which will be used for different purposes at different times:

1) What-If Simulations: Our Consensus Mock Draft (CMD) represents our best guess as to how the actual NFL draft will turn out. About once per week beginning in February, we identify some teams who appear to be well suited to partner up in a trade involving draft picks. The CMD is modified to simulate the prospective trade and the results posted in the Draft Lab. Of interest with these "What-If" simulations is how trades create a domino effect affecting other teams.

2) ASAP Consensus Mock Draft Updates: For the 2011 Draft, Drafttek is formally updating its CMD only once per week. Several blockbuster trades typically go down once the Free Agent signing period opens. What can happen is that we'll put out a CMD and the very next day it will be obsolete due to a big trade! The plan is to use the Draft Lab to post unscheduled updates to the CMD. (Edit: due to the union decertification and player lockout, there were no free agent trades in 2011).

The Trade
Justification for Trade
San Francisco trades #7, #76 and #108 to Buffalo for the #3. San Francisco targets QB Blaine Gabbert with the #3.

Teams Involved: Buffalo, San Francisco
Date: April 15, 2011
Baseline CMD: #28

San Francisco coach Jim Harbaugh decides that Alex Smith isn't the guy to move the Niners forward at QB.

The San Francisco roster doesn't have many holes, and the Niners may be in a good position to trade picks to get a few good men. In this scenario, the Niners are looking to get at Missouri QB Blaine Gabbert. But they need to leapfrog over a couple of teams that may also be interested in Gabbert (Cincinnati, Arizona). Its been speculated that the Buffalo Bills may also be in the market for a QB, but Ryan Fitzpatrick provided decent offensive firepower for Buffalo last season. Buffalo has greater needs, and lots of them! By stockpiling two extra picks for later in the draft, the Bills can go to work on filling those holes.

Find out who the Bills get with their newfound largess. And how this trade ripples and affects other teams draft picks. Below . . .


Cell Color
Description
A selection where the Draft Lab Simulation is the same as the Consensus Mock Draft.
A selection that differs from the CMD. The trade that was modeled results in a domino-effect of changed picks.
A traded pick associated with the trade being modeled - either a "What-If" trade or a Real World trade

PK   TEAM What-If Trade Results CMD Baseline Pick
1
Cameron Newton
  
QB Auburn     
   Reach    (-15)
Cameron Newton
  
QB Auburn    
   Reach    (-15)

Previously Selecting here: Carolina
2
Marcell Dareus
  
DT43 Alabama     
   Reach    (-2)
Marcell Dareus
  
DT43 Alabama    
   Reach    (-2)

Previously Selecting here: Denver
3 M
Blaine Gabbert
  
QB Missouri     
   Reach    (-6)
Nick Fairley
  
DE34 Auburn    
   Reach    (-4)

Previously Selecting here: Buffalo
4
A.J. Green
  
WRF Georgia     
   Value    (+2)
A.J. Green
  
WRF Georgia    
   Value    (+2)

Previously Selecting here: Cincinnati
5
Patrick Peterson
  
CB LSU    
   Value    (+4)
Blaine Gabbert
  
QB Missouri    
   Reach    (-4)

Previously Selecting here: Arizona
6
Von Miller
  
OLB43 Texas A&M     
   Value    (+3)
Von Miller
  
OLB43 Texas A&M    
   Value    (+3)

Previously Selecting here: Cleveland
7 M
Robert Quinn
  
OLB34 North Carolina     
   Value    (+1)
Patrick Peterson
  
CB LSU    
   Value    (+6)

Previously Selecting here: San Francisco
8
Da'Quan Bowers
  
DE43 Clemson     
   Value    (+0)
Da'Quan Bowers
  
DE43 Clemson    
   Value    (+0)

Previously Selecting here: Tennessee
9
Tyron Smith
  
LOT USC     
   Reach    (-5)
Tyron Smith
  
LOT USC    
   Reach    (-5)

Previously Selecting here: Dallas
10
Julio Jones
  
WRF Alabama     
   Value    (+5)
Julio Jones
  
WRF Alabama    
   Value    (+5)

Previously Selecting here: Washington
11
Cameron Jordan
  
DE34 California    
   Value    (+1)
Robert Quinn
  
OLB34 North Carolina    
   Value    (+5)

Previously Selecting here: Houston
12
Nick Fairley
  
DT43 Auburn    
   Value    (+5)
Anthony Castonzo
  
LOT Boston College    
   Value    (+1)

Previously Selecting here: Minnesota
13
Prince Amukamara
  
CB Nebraska     
   Value    (+0)
Prince Amukamara
  
CB Nebraska    
   Value    (+0)

Previously Selecting here: Detroit
14
Corey Liuget
  
DT43 Illinois    
   Reach    (-4)
Cameron Jordan
  
DE43 California    
   Value    (+4)

Previously Selecting here: St Louis
15
Ryan Kerrigan
  
OLB34 Purdue     
   Value    (+0)
Ryan Kerrigan
  
OLB34 Purdue    
   Value    (+0)

Previously Selecting here: Miami
16
J.J. Watt
  
DE43 Wisconsin     
   Value    (+4)
J.J. Watt
  
DE43 Wisconsin    
   Value    (+4)

Previously Selecting here: Jacksonville




PK   TEAM DRAFTLAB SELECTION BASELINE CMD PICK
17
Anthony Castonzo
  
LOT Boston College    
   Value    (+6)
Muhammad Wilkerson
  
DE34 Temple    
   Reach    (-5)

Previously Selecting here: New England
18
Muhammad Wilkerson
  
DE34 Temple    
   Reach    (-4)
Aldon Smith
  
OLB34 Missouri    
   Value    (+1)

Previously Selecting here: San Diego
19
Mark Ingram
  
RBF Alabama     
   Value    (+0)
Mark Ingram
  
RBF Alabama    
   Value    (+0)

Previously Selecting here: NY Giants
20
Justin Houston
  
DE43 Georgia     
   Reach    (-8)
Justin Houston
  
DE43 Georgia     
   Reach    (-8)

Previously Selecting here: Tampa Bay
21
Phil Taylor
  
DT34 Baylor     
   Reach    (-33)
Phil Taylor
  
DT34 Baylor    
   Reach    (-33)

Previously Selecting here: Kansas City
22
Gabe Carimi
  
LOT Wisconsin     
   Reach    (-2)
Gabe Carimi
  
LOT Wisconsin     
   Reach    (-2)

Previously Selecting here: Indianapolis
23
Jimmy Smith
  
CB Colorado     
   Reach    (-6)
Jimmy Smith
  
CB Colorado    
   Reach    (-6)

Previously Selecting here: Philadelphia
24
Aldon Smith
  
DE43 Missouri    
   Value    (+7)
Brandon Harris
  
CB Miami (FL)    
   Value    (+4)

Previously Selecting here: New Orleans
25
Brandon Harris
  
CB Miami (FL)    
   Value    (+5)
Corey Liuget
  
DT43 Illinois    
   Value    (+7)

Previously Selecting here: Seattle
26
Leonard Hankerson
  
WRF Miami (FL)     
   Reach    (-16)
Leonard Hankerson
  
WRF Miami (FL)    
   Reach    (-16)

Previously Selecting here: Baltimore
27
Derek Sherrod
  
LOT Mississippi State     
   Value    (+6)
Derek Sherrod
  
LOT Mississippi State    
   Value    (+6)

Previously Selecting here: Atlanta
28
Cameron Heyward
  
DE34 Ohio State    
   Reach    (-3)
Mikel LeShoure
  
RBF Illinois    
   Value    (+5)

Previously Selecting here: New England
29
Stefen Wisniewski
  
OC Penn State     
   Value    (+4)
Stefen Wisniewski
  
OC Penn State     
   Value    (+4)

Previously Selecting here: Chicago
30
Rahim Moore
  
FS UCLA     
   Reach    (-34)
Rahim Moore
  
FS UCLA    
   Reach    (-34)

Previously Selecting here: NY Jets
31
Jason Pinkston
  
OG Pittsburgh     
   Reach    (-6)
Jason Pinkston
  
OG Pittsburgh    
   Reach    (-6)

Previously Selecting here: Pittsburgh
32
Nate Solder
  
LOT Colorado     
   Value    (+5)
Nate Solder
  
LOT Colorado    
   Value    (+5)

Previously Selecting here: Green Bay


Forward to Round 2


Draft TEK Sports Information
Draft TEK NFL Sports Simulator Draft TEK NFL Sports Simulator

Draft Tek Sports Information Blog


Get Drafttek CMD Revs upon release!


Big 12 Conference
Big Board Rankings
O/A Rank Big-12 Conference
Top-40 Players
Psn
3 Von Miller
Texas A&M
6'3"
9 Blaine Gabbert
Missouri
6'4
13 Prince Amukamara
Nebraska
6'0
17 Aldon Smith
Missouri
6'4"
27 Nate Solder
Colorado
6'8"
29 Jimmy Smith
Colorado
6'2"
45 Aaron Williams
Texas
6'0"
54 Phil Taylor
Baylor
6'3"
60 Kendall Hunter
Oklahoma State
5'7"
62 Curtis Brown
Texas
6'0"
76 DeMarco Murray
Oklahoma
6'0"
89 Danny Watkins
Baylor
6'3"
106 Daniel Thomas
Kansas State
6'0"
122 Dejon Gomes
Nebraska
6'0"
129 Tim Barnes
Missouri
6'4"
133 Alex Henery
Nebraska
6'1"
137 Pierre Allen
Nebraska
6'4"
138 Jalil Brown
Colorado
6'1"
145 Chykie Brown
Texas
5'11"
146 Mike McNeill
Nebraska
6'4"
152 Jeremy Beal
Oklahoma
6'2"
163 Niles Paul
Nebraska
6'1"
166 Quinton Carter
Oklahoma
6'1"
177 Taylor Potts
Texas Tech
6'5"
190 Derek Epperson
Baylor
6'3"
198 Ugo Chinasa
Oklahoma State
6'5"
232 Roy Helu
Nebraska
6'0
233 Dan Bailey
Oklahoma State
6'0"
251 Orie Lemon
Oklahoma State
6'1"
272 Eddie Jones
Texas
6'3"
279 David Sims
Iowa State
5'9"
288 Eric Hagg
Nebraska
6'1"
289 Keith Williams
Nebraska
6'4"
291 Brian Duncan
Texas Tech
6'1"
292 Andrew McGee
Oklahoma State
5'11"
300 Austen Arnaud
Iowa State
6'3"
305 Baron Batch
Texas Tech
5'11"
323 Colby Whitlock
Texas Tech
6'2"
332 Greg Smith
Texas
6'3"
356 Jay Finley
Baylor
5'11"
Source Link:
Drafttek Player Rankings

Draft TEK Sports Information